Skip to content

Hello

June 23, 2011

Hello,

My name is Aaron and I am 22 years old. The only language I speak is English and I have never been out of the country. I am currently going to a community college and I plan on transferring to either UCLA, University of Pennsylvania, Columbia University, UC Berkeley, or USC. My backup schools are UCSD, UCI, and UCR. I am planning to major in Linguistics and East Asian Languages and Cultures.

I have been accepted into a scholarship program to teach English to elementary school students in Korea for 6 months. This program is sending me to Korea in the first week of August (less than a month and a half away). I am starting this blog to hold me accountable for the goals I have in learning Korean and other languages. My long-term goal is to be fluent in Korean by the time I come back to United States. In order to accomplish this, I will be setting weekly and daily goals.

Goals for Thursday June 23- June 30, the start of my first week:

1. Be able to introduce myself, including age, school year, where I am from, where I will be staying in Korea, why I am in Korea, sports I play, my hobbies, my interests, and say that I don’t drink alcohol.

2. Be able to ask the following questions: How old are you, what is your occupation/school year, do you have any brothers/sisters, what is your phone number, where do you live, do you play sports, what is your favorite sport, what are your hobbies, and what are your interests.

I will be back next week for the update on this short-term goal and to post my next goal.

Thank you for reading! Have a great week.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

